Problem in getting data from shape file

Topics: Data Access, SharpMap Project, SharpMap v0.9 / v1.x, SharpMap v2.0
Dec 22, 2007 at 10:39 AM
I am New to Sharp map .
I am using ASP.NET with and has changed the shp files to mine data shp file .
The vector layer is made up of multiple polygon which has id attributes to it that r stored in the dbf file.
now when i click on a particular polygon then the attribute id of the dbf file is retunted to me.
All is going on well but in some cases when i click on a polygon Suppose A there r multiple ids that r return to me that of polygons that r next to that polygon A .
the code that is been used to get the id is as follows:

Dim _map As SharpMap.Map = New SharpMap.Map

' create new layer

Dim _layer As New SharpMap.Layers.VectorLayer("My Layer 123")

' set datasource to shape file

layer.DataSource = New SharpMap.Data.Providers.ShapeFile(HttpContext.Current.Server.MapPath("~\Appdata\PlotsHT.shp"), True)

' get position where mouse clicked

Dim clickPoint As SharpMap.Geometries.Point = punto '_map.ImageToWorld(New PointF(punto.X, punto.Y))

' create new dataset

Dim ds As SharpMap.Data.FeatureDataSet = New FeatureDataSet()

' open DataSource

DirectCast(_map.Layers(0), SharpMap.Layers.VectorLayer).DataSource.Open()

' retrieve information from clicked point...this method fill dataset
DirectCast(_map.Layers(0), SharpMap.Layers.VectorLayer).DataSource.ExecuteIntersectionQuery(punto.GetBoundingBox(), ds)

' close datasource

DirectCast(_map.Layers(0), SharpMap.Layers.VectorLayer).DataSource.Close()

If ds.Tables.Count > 0 Then
Dim str As New StringBuilder()
Dim str1 As String
Dim dt As DataTable = ds.Tables(0)
For Each r As DataRow In dt.Rows
str1 = r("objectid")
End If
Dec 22, 2007 at 10:46 PM
Edited Dec 24, 2007 at 9:40 AM