place an image in the given lat, lang possitions.

Topics: Data Access, SharpMap Project, SharpMap v2.0
Feb 25, 2009 at 2:49 PM

Hi,

I have a requirement where in there needs to be display a map on the webpage with the marks given in backend database. (Lat, Lang possitions along with some associated parameters are in Database.) When we click on the mark it should be display some context menu with some links. 

It's all to be done in offline. internet will not be avilable in the system.

Application will be developed in ASP.Net 2.0 and SQLServer 2005.

For this Requirement i choose sharpmap and SQL server 2005 with spatial DB. Now i am looking to place images on the map with the data what i have. I am new to the sharpmap tool. can any one help regarding?

Thanks,
Srikanth

Coordinator
Feb 25, 2009 at 4:31 PM
Hi Srikanth, the following should help http://www.codeplex.com/SharpMap/Wiki/View.aspx?title=Get%20features%20from%20a%20click%20on%20the%20map&referringTitle=How%20to... hth jd
Feb 26, 2009 at 11:44 AM
Edited Feb 26, 2009 at 11:45 AM
Thanks Johndiss..

I  have tried the follwoing but not Successfull .

AjaxMapControl1.BackColor = Color.White

Dim myLayer As SharpMap.Layers.VectorLayer = New SharpMap.Layers.VectorLayer("My layer")  

Dim connStr As String = "Data Source=.;Initial Catalog=Spatial;Integrated Security=True"  

'myLayer.DataSource = New SharpMap.Data.Providers.MsSql(connStr, "Place", "PlaceName", "ht  

myLayer.DataSource =

New SharpMap.Data.Providers.MsSql(connStr, "Place", "Lat", "HtmID")

myLayer.MaxVisible = 40000

AjaxMapControl1.Map.Layers.Add(myLayer)

Coordinator
Feb 27, 2009 at 11:36 AM
Edited Feb 27, 2009 at 11:38 AM