labels layer does not show up

Topics: SharpMap Project
Oct 16, 2009 at 9:19 PM

this is my first time to work with SharpMap, In my code, I am defining a FeatureDataTable to use as the data provider for the map. please see down the code I've written just to draw a simple polygon with a label. my problem is with the label layer which is not showing up. When I only add the lotsLayer to the map, every thing is ok and I can see the polygon. but, wdding the "lblLayer" to the map creates a problem where I can't see any of the two layers anymore, not even the lotsLayer.

Can anyone tell me if I am doing something wrong??

///the code

SharpMap.Data.FeatureDataTable layerTable = new SharpMap.Data.FeatureDataTable();
            layerTable.Columns.Add("label", Type.GetType("System.String"));

//creating a polygon from a set of points

double Xnw = 0;
            double Ynw = 2.5;
            double Xse = 2;
            double Yse = 0;

string lbl = "lot1";

List<SharpMap.Geometries.Point> points = new List<SharpMap.Geometries.Point>();

SharpMap.Geometries.Point p1 = _sharpMap.ImageToWorld(new System.Drawing.PointF((float)Xnw, (float)Ynw));
            SharpMap.Geometries.Point p2 = _sharpMap.ImageToWorld(new System.Drawing.PointF((float)Xse, (float)Ynw));
            SharpMap.Geometries.Point p3 = _sharpMap.ImageToWorld(new System.Drawing.PointF((float)Xse, (float)Yse));
            SharpMap.Geometries.Point p4 = _sharpMap.ImageToWorld(new System.Drawing.PointF((float)Xnw, (float)Yse));

SharpMap.Geometries.LinearRing lr = new SharpMap.Geometries.LinearRing(points);
            SharpMap.Geometries.Polygon po = new SharpMap.Geometries.Polygon(lr);

//create a FeatureDataRow and add the polygon and the label to it then add it to the table
            SharpMap.Data.FeatureDataRow dr = layerTable.NewRow();
            dr.Geometry = po;
            dr["label"] = lbl;

//the main layer 'lotsLayer'